Created an animated menu ( n°3 )

Created a menu that slides in from the side and has an opaque mask

noMenuTrue.PNG

shownMenu.PNG

To do this I used:

  • The React Springs library
    const maskTransitions = useTransition(showMenu, {
          from: { opacity: 0 },
          enter: { opacity: 1 },
          leave: { opacity: 0 },
        })
    
  • Fontawesome Icon's
    import { FontAwesomeIcon } from '@fortawesome/react-fontawesome';
    
  • I also created a custom tailwind class
    // tailwind.config.js
    extend: {
        backgroundColor:{
          'black-t-50': 'rgba(0,0,0,0.5)'
        }
      },
    

I feel a bit bad though because I did a lot of copying from the Udemy course ... But i did have to do some thinking for myself because che react Springs library had been updated so the original code was broken.